<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script> <!-- Showbiz Portal Bottom 1 300x250, created 10/15/10 --> <ins class="adsbygoogle" style="display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px" data-ad-client="ca-pub-1272644781333770" data-ad-slot="2530175011"></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>
Mario Bautista, has been with the entertainment industry for more than 4 decades. He writes regular columns for People's Journal and Malaya.

Dec 28, 2013

Complete list of winners at the Metro Manila Filmfest Awards night

HERE’S the complete list of winners at the Metro Manila Filmfest Awards night held at the Meralco Theatre last Friday night, hosted by Kris Aquino and KC Concepcion.

New Wave Student Short Film Special Jury Prize: “No Filter”, Mapua Institute of Technology
New Wave Short Film Best Picture: “Ang Paglisan”
Best Float Award: “Boy Golden”
Youth Choice Award: “Pagpag”
Best New Wave Film: “Dukit” by Armando Lao
Animation Jury Prize: “Ang Lalong ni Kulakog”
Animation Best Picture: ““Kaleh and Mbaki
Best New Wave Film Director: Armando Lao for “Dukit”
New Wave Best Actress: Agot Isidro in “Mga Anino ng Kahapon”
New Wave Best Actor: Bor Ocampo, Willy Layug, Bambalito Lacap in “Dukit”
New Wave Special Jury Prize: “Mga Anino ng Kahapon”
New Wave Best Picture: “Dukit”
Best Child Performer: Ryzza Mae Dizon, “My Little Bossings”
Best Festival Sound Recording: “10,000 Hours”
Best Musical Score: “10,000 Hours”
Best Original Theme Song: “My Little Bossings”
Best Makeup: “Pagpag”
Best Visual Effects: “10,000 Hours”
Best Editing: “10,000 Hours”
Best Cinematography: “10,000 Hours”
Gender Sensitive Award - New Wave Student Category: “Hintayin mo sa Seq. 24”
Gender Sensitive Award Main Category: “Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy”
Gender Sensitive Award - New Wave: “Island Dreams”
Special Recognition Award: Ronnie Ricketts
FPJ Memorial Award for Film Excellence: “10,000 Hours”
Male Star of the Night: Daniel Padilla
Female Star of the Night: Eugene Domingo
Best Original Story: “10,000 Hours”
Best Screenplay: “10,000 Hours”
Best Director: Joyce Bernal, “10,000 Hours”
Best Supporting Actor: Pen Medina, “10,000 Hours”
Best Supporting Actress: Aiza Seguerra, “My Little Bossings”
Gat Puno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award: “10,000 Hours”
3rd Best Picture: “My Little Bossings”
2nd Best Picture: “Girl, Boy, Bakla. Tomboy”
Best Picture: “10,000 Hours”
Best Actor: Robin Padilla, “10,000 Hours”
Best Actress: Maricel Soriano, “Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy” (This is a total surprise and everyone's asking: where did that come from? Most people predicted it’s either Eugene Domingo or KC Concepcion who’d win, since Maricel is playing a basically supporting role as the mother of Vice Ganda.)

We heard the reason why “Kimmy Dora, Kiyemeng Prequel” was totally ignored despite its technical excellence and the fact that it truly accomplishes its intentions, is because it has an epilogue in the end credits where Eugene spoofs the Metro Filmfest Awards Night itself. Well, we personally find it funny and witty, but obviously, some folks are not a good sport.