<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script> <!-- Showbiz Portal Bottom 1 300x250, created 10/15/10 --> <ins class="adsbygoogle" style="display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px" data-ad-client="ca-pub-1272644781333770" data-ad-slot="2530175011"></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>
Mario Bautista, has been with the entertainment industry for more than 4 decades. He writes regular columns for People's Journal and Malaya.

Aug 4, 2013

List of Winners Cinemalaya Awards Night

HERE’S THE complete list of winners in the recently concluded Cinemalaya Indie Filmfest. Awards night was held at CCP last Sunday.

Director’s showcase: Best picture – Ekstra. Best director – Jerrold Tarog in “Sana Dati”. Best actress – Vilma Santos in “Ekstra”. No best actor winner. Best supporting actress- Ruby Ruiz in “Ekstra”. Best supporting actor – TJ Trinidad in “Sana Dati”. Best screenplay – “Ekstra”. Best sound, musical scored, editing and production design – “Sana Dati”.

New Breed: Best picture – “Transit”. Best director – Hannah Espia. Best actress – Irma Adlawan in “Transit”. Best actor – Mimi Juareza in “Quick Change”. Best supporting actor – Joey Paras in “Babagwa” (mga bading ang winners). Best supporting actress – Jasmine Curtis Smith in “Transit”. Best screenplay – “Quick Change”. Best editing, cinematography and musical score – “Transit”. Best sound – “Quick Change”. Best production design – “Rekorder”.

Special Awards – Special Jury Prize: “Ekstra” and “Quick Change”. Netpac Award: “Ekstra” and “Transit”. Audience Award: “Ekstra” and “Transit”. Special jury award for ensemble acting – “Transit”.