<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script> <!-- Showbiz Portal Bottom 1 300x250, created 10/15/10 --> <ins class="adsbygoogle" style="display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px" data-ad-client="ca-pub-1272644781333770" data-ad-slot="2530175011"></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>
Mario Bautista, has been with the entertainment industry for more than 4 decades. He writes regular columns for People's Journal and Malaya.

Jun 7, 2012

The Submitted Entries In The December Metro Filmfest: Which Ones Will Be The Finalists?

HERE’S THE LIST of 12 entries submitted to the next December Metro Filmfest: Solar Films-Dante Mendoza co-production of “Sa Iyong Sinapupunan (Thy Womb)” starring Nora Aunor and Lovi Poe; nRegal Films’ “Shake Rattle & Roll 14” with an all star cast; Deus Lux Films’ “My Prince Charming” with Iza Calzado and Mario Maurer and “Death March” with Cesar Montano, Jason Abalos and Zanjoe Marudo; Scenema Concepts’ “El Presidente” with ER Ejercito and Nora Aunor and “Ben Tumbling” with Jeric Ejercito and Kris Bernal; Unitel’s “Mga Kuwento ni Lola Basyang”, a twinbill with Ryan Agoncillo, Empress Schuck and Sam Concepcion; GMA Films’ “Cono Problems” with Aljur Abrenica, Solenn Heussaff, Bianca King, Lovi Poe and Isabelle Daza; Star Cinema’s Vice Ganda-Kris Aquino project and “One More Try” with Dingdong Dantes, Angel Locsin and Angelica Panganiban; OctoArts Films’ “Si Agimat, Si Enteng at Ako” with Bong Revilla, Vic Sotto and Judy Ann Santos; Quantum/Skylight Films’ “Tuhog” with Eugene Domingo, Jake Cuenca and Enchong Dee and “The Strangers” with Julia Montes, Enrique Gil and Enchong Dee. Only official finalist will be chosen by the screening committee.