<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script> <!-- Showbiz Portal Bottom 1 300x250, created 10/15/10 --> <ins class="adsbygoogle" style="display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px" data-ad-client="ca-pub-1272644781333770" data-ad-slot="2530175011"></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>
Mario Bautista, has been with the entertainment industry for more than 4 decades. He writes regular columns for People's Journal and Malaya.

Apr 11, 2011

Box Office King and Queen

THE GUILLERMO Mendoza Foundation that gives out the Box Office Entertainment Awards released their choices and as it turns out, there’s much ado about nothing over the protest on Ai Ai de las Alas and Sen. Bong Revilla-Vic Sotto winning as Box Office Queen and King, since they’ve just been proclaimed as winners. The awards night will be held on May 7 at RCBC Plaza Makati. Here’s the complete list of their choices where everyone has an award so as everybody is happy.

Box-Office Kings: Vic Sotto & Bong Revilla.
Box-Office Queen: Ai-Ai delas Alas.
Film Actor and actress of the Year: John Lloyd Cruz, Bea Alonzo.
Prince and Princess of Philippine Movies: Coco Martin, Toni Gonzaga.
Most Promising Male and Female Star of the Year: Matteo Guidicelli, Andi Eigenmann.
Male and Female Concert Performer of the Year: Ogie Alcasid, Charice.
Male and Female Recording Artist of the Year: Christian Bautista, Sarah Geronimo.
Promising Singer/Performer: Jovit Baldivino.
Most Popular Recording/Performing Group: Parokya ni Edgar.
Most Promising Recording/Performing Group: XLR8.
Most Popular Novelty Singers: Chris Tsuper & Nicole Hyala.
Most Popular Love Team of Movies & TV: Gerald Anderson & Kim Chiu.
Most Promising Love Team: Elmo Magalona & Julie Ann San Jose.
Most Popular Male/Female Child Performer: Jillian Ward.
Most Popular Film Producer: Star Cinema.
Most Popular Film Director: Tony Y. Reyes (Si Agimat at Si Enteng Kabisote) & Wenn Deramas (Ang Tanging Ina Mo: Last Na "To)
Most Popular Screenwriter: Chris Martinez (Here Comes The Bride).
Most Popular TV Programs: Drama - Kung Tayo'y Magkakalayo;
Talent Search - Talentadong Pinoy; News Program - 24 Oras.
Most Popular TV Directors: Erick Salud & Trina Dayrit (Kung Tayo'y Magkakalayo) and Rich Ilustre (Talentadong Pinoy).
Bert Marcelo Memorial Award: Vice Ganda.
Comedy Actor of the Year: John Lapus.
Comedy Actress of the Year: Angelica Panganiban.

Related Link
Announcement of Box Office Queen and King 2010 being questioned