<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script> <!-- Showbiz Portal Bottom 1 300x250, created 10/15/10 --> <ins class="adsbygoogle" style="display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px" data-ad-client="ca-pub-1272644781333770" data-ad-slot="2530175011"></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>
Mario Bautista, has been with the entertainment industry for more than 4 decades. He writes regular columns for People's Journal and Malaya.

Oct 5, 2010


GMA ARTIST CENTER, in its effort to bring GMA stars closer to the public and the press, formally introduced their handlers at Cesar Montano’s Belissimo Restaurant at Sct. Castor. Writers and booking agents who want to contact GMA stars can now call the handlers directly. This is headed by Cris Ojeda as senior handler (tel. 0908-9491795) under Arsi Baltazar. He took up management at CEU then worked with talent manager Jacob Fernandez for four years handling concerts and events. “When our office closed down, GMA called me saying they need handlers so dito na ko for six years now,” he says. “I came noong katatapos lang ng Starstruck 1 at sina Nadine Samonte and Dion Ignacio ang una kong hinandle.”

He now also handles Paulo Avelino, LJ Reyes, Marvin Agustin, Jan Manual, Kevin Santos, Iwa Moto, Stef Prescott, newcomers Dale Villarosa and Jay Gonzaga, plus the Starstruck V boys: Enzo Pineda, Rocco Nacino, Steven Silva, Sef Cadayona and Ian Batherson. Two Starstruck boys are not active: Rye Burgos went back to the U.S. while Piero Vergara, the youngest in the batch, returned to school in Cebu. The other handlers and their stars are: Daryl Zamora (Mark Herras, Mike Tan, Mart Escudero, Prince Estefan, Chynna Ortaleza, Yasmien Kurdi, Ryza Cenon, Rich Asuncion, Kylie Padilla, Jen Rosendahl, Regine Tolentino), Nimrod Mopera (Nonito Donaire, La Diva, Maybelyn de la Cruz, Gino de la Pena, etc.), JJ Gonzales (Aljur Abrenica, Julie Ann San Jose, Victor Aliwalas, Kiko Rustia, Jace Flores, etc.), Diane Evangelista (Frencheska Farr, Isabel Oli, Chariz Solomon,Geoff Taylor, Alyssa Alano, Moymoy Palaboy, etc.), Gen Magno (Iza Calzado, Kris Bernal, Jackie Rice, Sarah Lahbati, Nina Kodaka, Zeryl Lim, Princess Snell, Rox Montealegre, Stephanie Henares, Ayen Laurel, etc.), Mike Uycoco (Rhian Ramos, Dominic Roco, Paolo Paraiso, Sheena Halili, Jewel Mische, Vaness del Moral), Jena Salvador (Joshua Dionisio, Barbie Forteza, Bea Binene, Louise de los Reyes, Lexi Fernandez, Pop Star Kids, etc.), Michelle Gonzales (a lot of child stars), Sherwin Magsino (Princess Violago, RAM Revilla, Suzuki Sadatsugu, Jessie Corcuera, Justine Ferrer, Rosebud Benitez, Nino Logarta, etc.) Caloy Lapira (Jai Reyes, Benedict Campos, Ellen Adarna, Bodie Cruz, Tim Yap, Marco Morales, Luigi Revilla, etc.)