<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script> <!-- Showbiz Portal Bottom 1 300x250, created 10/15/10 --> <ins class="adsbygoogle" style="display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px" data-ad-client="ca-pub-1272644781333770" data-ad-slot="2530175011"></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>
Mario Bautista, has been with the entertainment industry for more than 4 decades. He writes regular columns for People's Journal and Malaya.

Sep 9, 2017

Gabby Concepcion Bags Asian Star Prize In The 12th Seoul International Drama Awards For His Performance In 'Ika-6 Na Utos'

 CONGRATULATIONS TO Gabby Concepcion for bagging the Asian Star Prize in the 12th Seoul International Drama Awards held on September 7 at the KBS Hall in South Korea. Gabby flew to Seoul to personally accept the award. He was recognized for his outstanding performance in GMA Network’s top-rating Afternoon Prime series Ika-6 Na Utos."

The Kapuso actor expressed his gratitude to the award-giving body for the recognition and dedicated the award to all his fans and supporters. “I am deeply honoured and overwhelmed to receive the prestigious Asian Star Prize. Thank you very much to Seoul International Drama Awards for this recognition. I also thank all my Filipino supporters as well as the Korean viewers for recognizing my talent. It is indeed a blessing and I will surely treasure this award.”

Seoul International Drama Awards is an annual TV drama festival that celebrates the diversity and creativity of internationally scripted programming. It aims to be a universal hub for exchanging TV dramas worldwide and drives diverse ideas for where the industry should go.

Organized by Seoul Drama Awards Organizing Committee and Korean Broadcasters Association, Seoul International Drama Awards strives to achieve the following goals: continuous development of the Korean Wave, promotion of healthy participation in festivals and vitalization of tourism in Seoul. The award-giving body is supported by The Ministry of Culture, Seoul Metropolitan Government, KBS, MBC, SBS, EBS, Corea Drama Production Association, Korean TV & Radio Writers Association and Korean TV Drama Producers Association.