<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script> <!-- Showbiz Portal Bottom 1 300x250, created 10/15/10 --> <ins class="adsbygoogle" style="display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px" data-ad-client="ca-pub-1272644781333770" data-ad-slot="2530175011"></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>
Mario Bautista, has been with the entertainment industry for more than 4 decades. He writes regular columns for People's Journal and Malaya.

Dec 13, 2013

Aiza Seguerra And Liza Dino So Sweet At 2013 Awit Awards Presentation Of Winners

AIZA SEGUERRA AND significant other Liza Dino came together at the presentation of winners of the 2013 Awit Awards, where Aiza won the best performance by a female artist award. They obviously don’t hide their special relationship. Liza left her job in the U.S. and is permanently back in Manila to pursue acting and she told us she is now part of the cast of the Julia Barretto soap, “Mira Bella”.

Later, Liza posted this loving note for Aiza on the net: “As always, you make me so, so,so proud my love. CONGRATULATIONS for winning "Best Performance by a Female Recording Artist" in the 26th AWIT AWARDS for the song "With a Smile". Well deserved! Alam kong masaya ka dahil mahal na mahal mo ang industriyang ito. Continue to touch us with your music. I love you so much! Mabuhay ang OPM :)”

The Awit Award is given by the Philippine Association of the Record Industry (PARI) who chose to have simple rites instead of a grand awards night due to typhoon Yolanda. The biggest winner is Gloc9, whose “Mga Kwento ng Makata” won album of the year. Its single, “Sirena,” received the song of the year and best music video awards.

Here are the other 26th Awit Awards winners: Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist: Gary Valenciano

Best Collaboration: “With a Little Help From My Friends” by Tria Bascon with the CompanY

Best Performance by a Group: “12:51” by Krissy & Ericka

Best Performance by a New Female Recording Artist: Shiela Valderrama for the song “That Time of Year”

Best Performance by a New Male Recording Artist: Daniel Gorospe for “Kesa”

Best Performance by a New Group Recording Artist: Baihana for “Bigtime”

Best Ballad Recording: Gar V’s “Hanggang sa Dulo ng Walang Hanggan”

Best Rock/Alternative Recording: “Better Days” by Franco

Best World Music Recording: “Pinoy Na Krismas” by The CompanY

Best Novelty Recording: “Kesa”

Best Dance Recording: “Matinik” by Kenjohns

Best Inspirational Recording: “Lipad ng Pangarap” by Angeline Quinto and Regine Velasquez

Best Christmas Recording: “Christmas Moments” by Michael Philip Chan, Jose Antonio Chan, Jose Mari Chan, Liza Chan-Parpan and Franco Chan

Best Rap Recording: “Tao Lang” by Loonie with Quest

Best Jazz Recording: “Big Time” by Baihana

Best R&B Recording: “Enough” by Julie Anne San Jose

Best Regional Recording: “Usahay” by Noel Cabangon

Best Song Written for a Movie/TV/Stage Play: “Nag-iisang Bituin” by Angeline Quinto

Best Musical Arrangement: “With a Little Help From My Friends”

Best Vocal Arrangement: “With a Little Help From My Friends”

Best Engineered Recording: “Send in the Clowns”

Best Album Package: Moonstar 88 – “This Year”

Best Album Title: “First Class: Outbound Expanded Edition” (Book Bound)

Digital awards and recognitions went to “Ligaw” by Herbert Hernandez, Angeline Quinto, “Akala” of Chito Miranda, “Where’s the Sheep?” from Viva Recods, “XGF” of Yael Yuzon.

Most downloaded artist went to Spongecola. Best selling album of the year is that of Daniel Padilla.