<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script> <!-- Showbiz Portal Bottom 1 300x250, created 10/15/10 --> <ins class="adsbygoogle" style="display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px" data-ad-client="ca-pub-1272644781333770" data-ad-slot="2530175011"></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>
Mario Bautista, has been with the entertainment industry for more than 4 decades. He writes regular columns for People's Journal and Malaya.

Nov 26, 2013

Winners In The 27th PMPC Star Awards For Television

HERE ARE the winners in the just-concluded 27th PMPC Star Awards for Television, held last Sunday, November 24, at the AFP Theater, De Jesus Avenue, Camp Aguinaldo, Quezon City.

The event is a yearly undertaking by the Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC), with scribe Fernan de Guzman, current president and over-all chairman; in cooperation with Airtime Marketing, Inc.'s Tessie Celestino-Howard, producer of the TV coverage to be aired on December 1, 2013, @10:45PM on ABS-CBN'sSunday's Best. Al Quinn directs.

Here is the complete list of winners.

Best TV Station: ABS-CBN 2

in a tie with...

Best TV Station: GMA 7

( This remarkable 'tie' award, between the two rival TV stations was a repeat of each accomplishment, in 1995. Otherwise, it's the 16th Best Station award (since 1987) for Kapuso network, GMA Channel 7; and the Kapamilya network, ABS-CBN Channel 2's 12th Best Station award.)

Best Primetime Drama Series - Juan dela Cruz (ABS-CBN)

Best Daytime Drama Series - Be Careful With My Heart (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Actress - Marian Rivera, Temptation of Wife (GMA)

Best Drama Actor - Coco Martin, Juan dela Cruz (ABS-CBN);

in a tie with...

Best Drama Actor - Richard Yap, Be Careful With My Heart (ABS-CBN)

(Coco Martin previously won as Best Drama Actor, in 2009, for ABS-CBN'sTayong Dalawa, and in 2011, for Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin. And co-winner, Richard Yap's first acting award, from the PMPC).

Best Drama Supporting Actress - KC Concepcion, Huwag Ka Lang Mawawala(ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Supporting Actor - Arjo Atayde, Dugong Buhay (ABS-CBN);

in a tie with...

Best Drama Supporting Actor - Aaron Villaflor, Juan dela Cruz (ABS-CBN)

(Young actor Arjo Atayde won last year's Best New Male TV Personality, for an acting vehicle, in MMK's Bangka episode; this is actually his first award, with the 'actor' tag; meanwhile, co-winner, Aaron Villaflor, earned his first recognition as best actor in a supporting role)

Best Drama Anthology - Magpakailanman (GMA)

Best Single Performance By An Actress - Nikki Gil, "Ilog" (episode) on MMK (Maalaala Mo Kaya?) (ABS-CBN)

Best Single Performance By An Actor
- Carlo Aquino, "Pulang Laso" (episode)on MMK (Maalaala Mo Kaya?) (ABS-CBN)

Best Child Performer - Andrea Brillantes, Annaliza (ABS-CBN)

Best New TV Personality (Male) - Ruru Madrid, Maynila: Faith In Love (GMA-7)

Best New TV Personality (Female) - Janella Salvador, Be Careful With My Heart (ABS-CBN)

Best Gag Show - Banana Split: Extra Scoop (ABS-CBN) and Bubble Gang (GMA)

Best Comedy Show - Pepito Manaloto (GMA 7)

Best Comedy Actor - Michael V, Bubble Gang (GMA 7)

Best Comedy Actress - Rufa Mae Quinto, Bubble Gang (GMA-7)

Best Musical Variety Show - ASAP 18 (ABS-CBN)

Best Variety Show - It's Showtime (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Host (Female) - Anne Curtis, It's Showtime (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Host (Male) - Billy Crawford, It's Showtime (ABS-CBN).

Best Public Service Program - Imbestigador ( GMA)

Best Public Service Program Host - Vicky Morales, Wish Ko Lang! (GMA)

Best Horror/Fantasy Program - Wansapantaym (ABS-CBN).

Best Reality Competition Program - Extra Challenge (GMA).

Best Reality Competition Program Host - Judy Ann Santos, Master Chef Pinoy Edition (ABS-CBN).

Best Game Show - Celebrity Bluff (GMA)

Best Game Show Host - Luis Manzano, Deal Or No Deal (ABS-CBN).

Best Talent Search Program Talentadong Pinoy ( TV5).

Best Talent Search Program Hosts - Toni Gonzaga, Alex Gonzaga, and Robi Domingo, The Voice of the Philippines (ABS-CBN)

Best Youth Oriented Program - LUV U (ABS-CBN).

Best Educational Program - Born To Be Wild ( GMA)

Best Educational Program Host - Kim Atienza, Matang Lawin (ABS-CBN)

Best Celebrity Talk Show - Kris TV (ABS-CBN)

Best Celebrity Talk Show Host - Vice Ganda, Gandang Gabi Vice (ABS-CBN)

Best Documentary Program - I-Witness ng GMA;

Best Documentary Program Hosts - Kara David, Howie Severino, Sandra Aguinaldo, and Jay Taruc, I-Witness (GMA)

Best Documentary Special - Gusto Kong Mag-aral (ABS-CBN)

Best Magazine Show - I Juander ( GMA News TV)

Best Magazine Show Host -Jessica Soho, Kapuso Mo Jessica Soho.

Best News Program - State of the Nation ( GMA News TV)

Best Newscaster (Male) - Mike Enriquez, 24 Oras (GMA)

Best Newscaster (Female) - Karen Davila, Bandila (ABS-CBN)

Best Morning Show - Umagang Kay Ganda ( ABS-CBN)

Best Morning Show Hosts - Unang Hirit team: Arnold Clavio, Rhea Santos-De Guzman, Lyn Ching-Pascual, Suzi Entrata-Abrera, Danilo Federez, LharSantiago, Love Añover, Atty. Gabby Concepcion, Drew Arellano, Winnie Monsod, Pia Archangel, Luanne Dy, Connie Sison, Monica Verallo, Nathaniel Cruz, Tonipet Gaba, Susan Enriquez, at Ivan Mayrina (GMA)

Best Public Affairs Program - The Bottomline With Boy Abunda ( ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program Host - Boy Abunda, The Bottomline (ABS-CBN)

Best Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show - Startalk (GMA).

Best Male Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host (Male) - Ogie Diaz, Showbiz Inside Report (ABS-CBN)

Best Female Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host (Female) - Cristy Fermin, Ang Latest (TV5)

Best Children Show - Batibot (TV5)

Best Children Show Hosts - The cast of Tropang Potchi : Sabrina Man, Miggy Jimenez, Lianne Valentino, Isabel "Lenlen" Frial, Nomer Limatog, Miggs Cuaderno, Kyle Danielle Ocampo, at Potchi Mascot (GMA)

Best Travel Show - Biyahe ni Drew (GMA News TV)

Best Travel Show Host - Richard Gutierrez, Pinoy Adventure (GMA)

Best Lifestyle Show - Convergence ( Net25)

Best Lifestyle Show Host - Solenn Heusaff, Fashbook (GMA)


Star of the Night (Female) - Kim Chiu

Star of the Night (Male) - Coco Martin