<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script> <!-- Showbiz Portal Bottom 1 300x250, created 10/15/10 --> <ins class="adsbygoogle" style="display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px" data-ad-client="ca-pub-1272644781333770" data-ad-slot="2530175011"></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>
Mario Bautista, has been with the entertainment industry for more than 4 decades. He writes regular columns for People's Journal and Malaya.

Apr 17, 2013

Eat Bulaga Honors Their First Batch Of 30 Scholars Who Graduated From High School

EAT BULAGA execs Tony Tuviera and Malou CHoa-Fagar honored their 30 scholars who graduated from high school with a dinner party at Plaza Ibarra. Hosted by Wally Bayola and Ruby Rodriguez, the graduates were interviewed on stage and they all expressed their endless gratitude to TAPE and Eat Bulaga. TAPE’s SVP for Creative Jenny Ferre tells us the project started in 2009 when “Eat Bulaga” celebrated its 30th anniversary. “30th year namin so we chose 30 scholars through a rigorous screening process held nationwide,” she says. “Nakakatuwa dahil after, four years, ayan, graduates na sila and we’re so proud as most them are honor students, maraming valedictorians at tatlo ang nakapasok sa UP. It’s been decided na itutuloy namin ang scholarship nila hanggang college in the course of their choice, and by 2017, we expect marami na sa kanila ang tapos ng college. Sana, just like in high school, walang magbigay sa’min ng problema na nagkabisyo o nag-asawa ng maaga. We monitor them naman and we’re so glad kasi yung financial support we gave them, ginamit din pala ng iba sa pagnenegosyo ng pamilya o sa pag-aaral ng iba pang kapatid.”

And here are the scholars and their chosen college course: Myka Barbilla (Colegio San Agustin, Bacolod), Medical Technology. Yllor Sedol (Polytechnic University of the Philippines), Accountancy. Romar Angelo Ponce (TUP), Electrical Engineering. Sylvan Dan Moldes (UP Diliman), Library & Information Science. Prince Jomari Soriano. (Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology), Electrical Engineering. Hanna Rose Sibi (TUP), Hotel and Restaurant Management. Ricca Daniella Sapigao (Kingfisher School of Business and Finance), Accountancy. John Lancer Fabon (TUP), Civil Engineering. Nikko Angelo dela Rosa (UP Diliman), Electrical Engineering. Joyce May Gilboy (Southern Luzon State University), BS Agriculture. Angelica Wella Lacsa (Bulacan State University), Broadcasting. Isah Clarisse Lilia (UP Diliman), Political Science. Almira Bless Amorado (Cebu Institute of Technology), Business Admin. Grace Angela Pocyoy (Benguet State University), BS Secondary Education. Ara Lambon (Southern Leyte State University), Computer Engineering. Rosette Caballero (UE -- Caloocan), Accountancy. Hanelyn Mae Milca (University of Southern Philippines), BS Secondary Education. Joshua Estrella (Bataan Peninsula State University), Mechanical Engineering. Cleo dela Torre (Capiz State University), Civil Engineering. Maribel Singian (John B. Lacson Foundation Maritime University), Marine Transportation. Jaydee Lucero (UP Diliman), Civil Engineering. Kate Marie Viray (San Pablo City – no course yet). Joshua Arvin Aguayo (Ateneo de Naga), Accountancy. Melvin Dugan (Jose Rizal U - Mandaluyong), Accountancy. Marjorie Pagulayan (St. Louis U - Tuguegarao), Business Adm. Angelbert Baguhin (Xavier University Cagayan de Oro), Chemistry. Caroline Faith Vidan (Batangas State University), Chemical Engineering. Shaira Pateno (UP Cebu), Political Science. Regine Benito (Ateneo de Naga), Accountancy. Jenelyn dela Cruz (Fatima University -- Pampanga), Accountancy.

Congratulations to the scholars! Eat Bulaga deserves commendation for this very noble project.