<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script> <!-- Showbiz Portal Bottom 1 300x250, created 10/15/10 --> <ins class="adsbygoogle" style="display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px" data-ad-client="ca-pub-1272644781333770" data-ad-slot="2530175011"></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>
Mario Bautista, has been with the entertainment industry for more than 4 decades. He writes regular columns for People's Journal and Malaya.

Jun 17, 2012

The Official List Of Eight Entries Chosen For The Metro Manila Filmfest This December

THE OFFICIAL eight entries chosen as finalists in the December Metro Manila Filmfest are two dramas: “El Presidente” (Nora Aunor, Jorge Estregan, Cristine Reyes) and “One More Try” (Dingdong Dantes, Angel Locsin, Angelica Panganiban, Zanjoe Marudo); two horror films:

“Shake, Rattle & Roll 14” (three episode all helmed by Chito Rono starring Lovi Poe, Dennis Trillo, Vhong Navarro, etc.) and “The Strangers” from Quantum Films (Julia Montes, Enrique Gil, Enchong Dee, Cherry Pie Picache and Johnny Revilla);

An action-comedy-fantasy film: “Si Agimat, Si Enteng and Me” (Bong Revilla, Vic Sotto and Judy Ann Santos);

A family-oriented fantasy film: “Mga Kuwento ni Lola Basyang” (a twin bill with Richard Gomez, Ryan Agoncillo, Iza Calzado, Rufa Mae Quinto, etc.);

And two comedy films: GMA Films’ “Conyo Problems” (Aljur Abrenica, Solenn Heussaff, Bianca King, Isabelle Daza, etc.) and Star Cinema’s “Sisteraka” starring Kris Aquino and Vice Ganda.

Noranians are understandably sad that their idol’s movie with Cannes Filmfest best director Dante Mendoza, “Sa Iyong Sinapupunan (Thy Womb)” which is already completed, didn’t make it to the finals list. But at least, Ate Guy still have an entry in “El Presidente”.