<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script> <!-- Showbiz Portal Bottom 1 300x250, created 10/15/10 --> <ins class="adsbygoogle" style="display:inline-block;width:300px;height:250px" data-ad-client="ca-pub-1272644781333770" data-ad-slot="2530175011"></ins> <script> (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); </script>
Mario Bautista, has been with the entertainment industry for more than 4 decades. He writes regular columns for People's Journal and Malaya.

Apr 9, 2012

'Evanescence' Big Dome Concert Last February Boosted The Sale Of Their New Album In Local Music Stores

AFTER THEIR BIG Dome concert last February, which was their first visit to the country, the sale of Evanescence albums soared. The Grammy Award-winning band has also released their third studio production and self-titled album "Evanescence" now available nationwide released by PolyEast Records. Following a three-year sabbatical after the multi-platinum, worldwide success of their sophomore effort, The Open Door, the third album is produced by Grammy winning Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters). It contains the hard-driving anthems and introspective ballads the hard rock group has mastered since their breakout debut in 2003. Eight years after the debut album, the 12 new songs demonstrate the growth of the band's writing style and lyrical content. Vocalist Amy Lee says, "It's about freedom," when describing the album's first single, "My Heart is Broken," a track driven by Lee's signature lyrics and piano playing. Other songs include "Lost in Paradise," which Lee calls "The most intimate song on the album" and the hard-charging, "What You Want."

The reflective drama in Evanescence’s music has resonated with listeners everywhere. The music’s core synchs well with Lee’s passionate vocals, lyrics that forge a connection with audiences searching for identity or struggling with feelings of desire, hope love and loss. Sales of the band’s first two albums are more than 24 million worldwide. Aside from Amy, the other band members are Terry Balsamo (guitar) Tim McCord (bass), Will Hunt (drums) and Troy McLawhorn (guitar).